RSS

28 Aug

Nice post!

zorgor

Well ok, maybe not birth, but certainly since I was a ‘tween’.  We didn’t even have the word ‘tween’ back then.  But those were the days I was into Dungeons and Dragons, and after I rode my deinonychus home from school, I liked to paint lead miniatures of trolls,  unicorns, dragons, hydras, and chimeras.  This, is the plywood board I painted them on — so as to avoid painting the card table that my mom had so carefully contact papered in ochre, umber, and burnt orange some years before.

One day I painted the board.  I probably didn’t have any more miniatures to paint and insufficient allowance left to buy more, or maybe the “D&D store” only had the really lame ones left.  I had not yet ever heard the term “abstract painting”, or likely the word ‘abstract’ in any context, but that’s what I painted:

And of…

View original post 21 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
